This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.1 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
6.3
Property location
7.9
Facilities
6.3
Staff
8.0
Value
6.9
Reviews
    Eddie
    gb
    7.5
    17 January 2018
    Stay was spoiled by the lack of communication and the noisy room which kept me awake
    Complained about the noise coming from adjacent room walls paper thin kept awake most of the night with loud snoring and also very early talking at the tops of their voices - there answer was I had an upgraded room - I explained the room is of no consequence if you cannot get any sleep seem to have completely missed the point that the customer comes first will not stay at this hotel again
    Location
    be
    2.5
    21 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    neil
    gb
    7.9
    15 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jacques Derrida
    nl
    5.0
    30 August 2017
    Passable, but the staff could do with a host-training
    The staff could've been friendlier. There were no blankets for one of the beds, which is ludicrous. A mistake it might 've been, but they then tried to blame it on me for not telling them earlier. That was kind of hard, because we came back late after dinner and there are no reception facilities after 10 / 11 o'clock in the evening. Breakfast was a little meagre and they didn't have enough seats.
    The view of the mosel was a plus. The schnitzels were good too, as was the beer.
    Bruno
    be
    9.6
    24 August 2017
    certainly worth a visit
    Very good breakfast,very wide selection of everything you can think of. Very nice view on the Mosel from 2 decent sized windows. Quit bedroom,no noise from other guests.
    Hao
    cn
    10
    18 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tracey
    cn
    8.8
    5 August 2017
    Staff are nice
    Close to Cochem, very quite stay along the Rhein, various choice for breakfast.
    Arun
    nl
    8.8
    5 August 2017
    No Wifi in the room
    Nice location good food friendly staff
    Richard Barker
    nl
    10
    16 July 2017
    Lovely Hotel
    Nothing it was perfect
    Beautiful location 10 mins from Cochem lovely views and plenty of parking great staff great price and so relaxed
    M S
    nl
    9.2
    10 July 2017
    Great hotel to stay in the Mossel valley.
    Location was great, just overlooking the Mossel river, and a few KM distance from Cochem by car where we wanted to spend most of our time. The rooms were clean and cosy for our family of 6. The presence of an elevator was ideal as we had 2 seniors with limited mobility. The town of Ellenz-Polsterdorf itself is also very pretty. We drove up the mountain top and were fortunate to capture some great views of the Cochem castle from up high.
    Neville
    gb
    9.2
    27 June 2017
    very good hotel,
    good friendly staff, good breakfast, good restaurant, good bar, ample free parking,
    Eric
    nl
    7.5
    18 June 2017
    Nice Mosel Hotel
    Room was hot and not air conditioned and the hotel wi-fi was terrible.
    Good food, beer and wine. Very nice location.
    David
    be
    10
    12 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kafka Rose
    ca
    8.3
    8 June 2017
    Great breakfast buffet and friendly place at a good location for Mosel biking
    The shower was dripping all night, bathroom facilities need an overhaul
    The staff was super friendly and the breakfast buffet outstanding with a great espresso machine, a variety of fruits, vegetables, bread roles, cheeses, cold platter foods, scrambled eggs and more
    Reijo
    fi
    7.1
    18 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    mmjoseph
    de
    7.5
    14 May 2017
    ok
    very very noisy. rooms in adjacent old building. outdated.
    good. friendly staff.
    Alberto
    be
    7.1
    6 March 2017
    The Wi-Fi slow....
    The location, perfect...
    us
    7.5
    13 December 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mike Garbe
    nl
    6.7
    2 October 2016
    Ok overnight stop.
    Being in an Annex in quite a small room. Noisy at night as walls thin.
    Location, friendly staff and the food mostly. Right on the Mosel but it was just an overnight stip for us on the way home from Austria.
    Trevor
    gb
    7.5
    21 September 2016
    Two day stay during tour of Mosel valley.
    The Wi Fi was very intermittent, sometimes not usable.
    Staff very friendly and did well considering the Hotel was busy. Certainly value for money.
Loading reviews
Close