Reviews

7.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
6.3
Property location
8.0
Facilities
6.2
Staff
8.0
Value
6.8

Reviews

    Judith
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    17 May 2018

    Stayed an extra night so must have been OK.

    Shower obviously swapped to hand held version when fixed shower went wrong. Useable but not good. Bedside lamp with no obvious plug - strange idea. That said would go there again!
    Bed comfy. Location right by Mosel was excellent. Watch out for stairs up to top floor. Not the best with anything heavy but Ok to walk up if you are happy with stairs. Think booking asked if OK with stairs but these were steep(ish). View from window worth it!
    Y L
    nl

    Review score

    7.9
    5 April 2018

    Charm old hotel!

    Location is great, parking right outside of the hotel, view of the river is very pretty. We are 2 x adults with 2 x kids, hotel provided us a beautiful - huge room with two double beds, bathroom is simple and clean. Breakfast is very good!
    AtlasTrotter
    ae

    Review score

    8.8
    4 April 2018

    The location by the river

    No wifi or mobile reception in our room 2nd floor. You could hear everything outside the room.
    The location was fantastic
    Eddie
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    17 January 2018

    Stay was spoiled by the lack of communication and the noisy room which kept me awake

    Complained about the noise coming from adjacent room walls paper thin kept awake most of the night with loud snoring and also very early talking at the tops of their voices - there answer was I had an upgraded room - I explained the room is of no consequence if you cannot get any sleep seem to have completely missed the point that the customer comes first will not stay at this hotel again
    Location
    be

    Review score

    2.5
    21 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    neil
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    15 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jacques Derrida
    nl

    Review score

    5.0
    30 August 2017

    Passable, but the staff could do with a host-training

    The staff could've been friendlier. There were no blankets for one of the beds, which is ludicrous. A mistake it might 've been, but they then tried to blame it on me for not telling them earlier. That was kind of hard, because we came back late after dinner and there are no reception facilities after 10 / 11 o'clock in the evening. Breakfast was a little meagre and they didn't have enough seats.
    The view of the mosel was a plus. The schnitzels were good too, as was the beer.
    Bruno
    be

    Review score

    9.6
    24 August 2017

    certainly worth a visit

    Very good breakfast,very wide selection of everything you can think of. Very nice view on the Mosel from 2 decent sized windows. Quit bedroom,no noise from other guests.
    Hao
    cn

    Review score

    10
    18 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tracey
    cn

    Review score

    8.8
    5 August 2017

    Staff are nice

    Close to Cochem, very quite stay along the Rhein, various choice for breakfast.
    Arun
    nl

    Review score

    8.8
    5 August 2017
    No Wifi in the room
    Nice location good food friendly staff
    Richard Barker
    nl

    Review score

    10
    16 July 2017

    Lovely Hotel

    Nothing it was perfect
    Beautiful location 10 mins from Cochem lovely views and plenty of parking great staff great price and so relaxed
    M S
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    10 July 2017

    Great hotel to stay in the Mossel valley.

    Location was great, just overlooking the Mossel river, and a few KM distance from Cochem by car where we wanted to spend most of our time. The rooms were clean and cosy for our family of 6. The presence of an elevator was ideal as we had 2 seniors with limited mobility. The town of Ellenz-Polsterdorf itself is also very pretty. We drove up the mountain top and were fortunate to capture some great views of the Cochem castle from up high.
    Neville
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    27 June 2017

    very good hotel,

    good friendly staff, good breakfast, good restaurant, good bar, ample free parking,
    Eric
    nl

    Review score

    7.5
    18 June 2017

    Nice Mosel Hotel

    Room was hot and not air conditioned and the hotel wi-fi was terrible.
    Good food, beer and wine. Very nice location.
    David
    be

    Review score

    10
    12 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kafka Rose
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    8 June 2017

    Great breakfast buffet and friendly place at a good location for Mosel biking

    The shower was dripping all night, bathroom facilities need an overhaul
    The staff was super friendly and the breakfast buffet outstanding with a great espresso machine, a variety of fruits, vegetables, bread roles, cheeses, cold platter foods, scrambled eggs and more
    be

    Review score

    10
    14 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    BRYAN
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    25 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Todd
    us

    Review score

    4.6
    24 August 2017

    If you are looking for nothing more than a bed to sleep in this will probably work.

    The room was tiny, uncomfortable, outdated, had an odor, and was loud because it was too close to the adjoining property. The people next door were loud and you could not close the window because it was too hot and stuffy.
    The price was almost reasonable but given the accommodations one could argue otherwise.
Loading reviews